Going open source


Now that the MangaFox Downloader v2.0 is in a respectable condition, I’ve decided to go open source! Yay!

I don’t know  much about Git and all, so it’s going to take a while but the first step’s been taken! I registered into SourceForge.net just a few minutes ago, and it’s not long till it’s in there… hopefully 😀 😀

Why open source? Well… it’s not like I’m building a secret weapon. If my code helps someone else out, it’s cool. Alternately, if someone has some great idea and helps me out with the project, it can grow! This is the first step towards making MangaFox Downloader into Manga Downloader after all 😀

Hope it doesn’t take much long ^_^

A penny for your thoughts...

