MangaCrazy 3.9: Little things that matter [Download link at bottom]


HI everyone! I’m sorry for this late update. I haven’t been able to find enough time to devote to improving MangaCrazy, and I was hell bent on adding spectacular features before releasing a new version.

But spectacular features require time.

And in the meanwhile, you guys were having to put up with the annoying ‘error’ messages and what not. So I have decided to release whatever I have completed as of yet, and then I’ll continue with the slow upgrading. In this version, I hope you will encounter ‘error’ less frequently. MangaCrazy now also supports compression in .cbz form. Now double clicking on a downloaded manga opens the .zip/.cbz file directly, so goodies for you if you have set default preferences to a manga reader software ๐Ÿ˜‰ . All of you who had issues about Batoto, I hope you will find this version satisfactory, and I have a titbit to share: if you wish to download Manga in a different language, just copy the chapter link and drop it in the downloads bar and voila! Thanks, A.ย Bera for pointing this one out! And for all of you who had issues downloading from Mega, I have put up the .jar file in Google Drive for now, at least till I find a good file sharing site. One down side though: this version does not support MangaBird, which was giving the program a lot of trouble.

Last but not the least, I want to thank all of you 4500+ people who have downloaded my little program, and all you great folks who have kept sending me your suggestions and feedbacks. MangaCrazy still has a long way to go, and I hope you will bear with me. I am afraid the next update will take a while in coming – I plan to renovate MangaCrazy. And here’s a bit of what I aim to achieve: support listingย of mangas in other languages (from Batoto at least). A better search algorithm that will speed things up. And support MangaStream and a few more sites. And a few more ideas I am keeping to myself for now ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

So till then, enjoy MangaCrazy 3,9! And thank you so much guys, for my site has >25k hits!! \m/

Download Link:ย Download MangaCrazy v3.9ย (Google drive’s gonna say ‘No preview available’, but that’s because it’s not a doc, pdf or image file, so it’s fine. Don’t worry!)

39 thoughts on “MangaCrazy 3.9: Little things that matter [Download link at bottom]

  1. Let me be the first one (at least here) to say: THANK YOU!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Hi! Thank you so much for this incredible tool!
    Any way I can donate to you?
    Thanks!

    • Hi Bruno, thanks for using MangaCrazy! Haha, I don’t have a facility to accept donations, but I’ll be extremely glad if you recommended my program to fellow mangalovers!

  3. It took a while to figure out how everything works (had to research about .jar files and download Java, and I learned something new today!) but it was well worth it. I was going crazy with Batoto loading times, and there’s no decent quality scans elsewhere for some manga. Thank you so much for creating this program, and improving it all the time!

  4. hi, is it possible to download using mangacrazy with proxy?cant work it out somehow..thanks

    • Hi remukredam, thanks for using mangacrazy! About using it with proxy, may I ask a few questions?
      1. can u open mangafox in browser with proxy on? Or any of the other supported sites?
      2. If yes which ones do not work with mangacrazy?
      I’m deprived of my system for now, so answering these questions would be a lot of help!

      • i can access both mangafox and batoto using firefox and chrome with proxy on. When i try using mangacrazy it says:
        “Connection timed out! Please check your internet connection or else it’s a server problem, so try again!”
        I assume that mangacrazy using connection setting of the default browser

      • Yes, it is using the default connection at the moment. Thank you for pointing this out, I’ll work on this aspect asap ๐Ÿ™‚ the next version is going to take a little while because I’m trying to incorporate many new aspects, but i hope you’ll keep an eye out for it ^_^

  5. i wonder how i can install it? ๐Ÿ™‚ newbie here ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Jill, there is no need to install the program. You just need to have Java in your system to run it. Just download the program and double click on the file. If it doesn’t run, you probably don’t have java, which you can get for free with one Google search ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Oh Jolly Goodness! Thank You! Thank You! I cannot thank you enough for this lovely thing! You just saved me!

  7. Hi there my lovely angle. You are just like my angle for a manga freak like me. Thanks an endless bunch, hon. Cannot thank you enough for making it available for us.
    God bless you.

  8. Hi! This is a super great downloader and I’ve been using it all afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s so useful! I just have a question though–I can’t seem to copy-paste links? Not that typing links in manually is all that terrible, but it’d be easier if I could copy-paste?

    Anyway, thanks again for this ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Hi there, r, thanks for using MangaCrazy! Sure, copy paste works! Not the right-click way though, but if you use ctrl+c to copy and ctrl+v to paste, you should be all set!

      Cheers,
      Geekista

  9. Thank you so much for this great tool, work well when i tested it on my ubuntu 14.04.1 but i wonder how to use it on win7 because when i double click the mangazrazy.jar somehow it openned with winrar and not open the app instead, already installed java7 in my win7 machine.

    Thanks again in advance.

  10. Thank!!

    I was using your MangaCrazy 2.0 and now I come for 3.9. // Yay!!

    Glad you have enjoy doing stuffs for other people.
    I feel really thankful for spending your time creating this awesome little program.

    Java : Write once rune anywhere !
    Have a nice day !!

    • Hi there and welcome back @Override! I remember your screen name, it’s a fabulous reference for a java (or any oop language) developer!

      Glad you’ve stuck with MangaCrazy, hope you’ll stick with us through the ride!

      Geekista

  11. Hi, I downloaded MangaCrazy but I can’t download anything from it. I can find stuff but it just wont download anything. Please tell me what to do. Thanks!!

    • Hi Curioso, thank you for using MangaCrazy. Can you tell me exactly what’s going wrong? It would be really informative if you could attach screen shots of the error messages! Just run the program from console/command prompt and take a snapshot of the error message and mail it to me.
      Cheers,
      Geekista

  12. Hi and Thank You for this File
    I Dont know if this is helpful, but I will say it anyway: Would you add a Copy and Paste to make it more simple instead of dragging the link to bar.
    I download from batoto pasting the chapter but there is one detail you need to mention and is that you need to remove the number that is at the end of the link(marking the page) so its enable you to download. Many people may have point it so I might be a slowpoke ๐Ÿ˜„
    Sorry if I sounded rude

    • Hi Gollo, thanks for using MangaCrazy!
      Actually copy+paste does work – the ctrl+C and ctrl+V way, but it’s been pointed out to me more than once so i think i WILL add a copy/paste option next time!
      Aah, about the batoto url too, I usually copy the link from the main manga page (that is right click on the chapter link and copy the link)… But I’ll see if I can find a way to remove the trailing page number! I hope you use the tricks I’ve mentioned above, and hold on till the next version :’D

      Cheers!
      Geekista

  13. Damn, I love this ripper! Thank YOU!

  14. Glad i found this useful little tool.been using domdomsoft since i started reading manga in computers but they seem to have removed a lot of popular titles (which really sucks). yours however is foolproof. hats off to you geekista. though i am having problems with your compress file after download function. doesnt seem to work for me. Once the download is finished it did get compressed in a zip file( tried cbz option but it still end up as zip) but there was no data in the file. I still had to compress them myself after the download (which is a pain in the @ss ><)

    • Hi Dohm, thanks for using MangaCrazy! And thanks for reporting this problem… However I’m unable to replicate it here… Can you run the program from console and then send me a screenshot of the error message when the compression fails? It would help a ton…

      Cheers,
      Geekista

      • here is a video of what im currently experiancing.thought that a vid would make it easier for you to diagnose the problem.

      • Hi Dohm, thanks for replying – the video was a cool idea, and it does explain the problem in detail! May I ask what took you used?! However, it would help me a lot if you tried this: https://bakshree.wordpress.com/mangacrazy-the-free-manga-downloader/reporting-errors/

      • [IMG]http://i60.tinypic.com/2jadv9t.jpg[/IMG]
        here is the report for the zip compression
        [IMG]http://i57.tinypic.com/1h3vaa.jpg[/IMG]
        and this is the cbz compression
        and i kinda stumbled upon something. not sure if it is a bug or not.

        owh and i use camtasia for screen recording.

      • Hi Dohm, no, I don’t think that’s a bug ๐Ÿ˜€ MangaCrazy enters a loop to retrieve all chapters once it detects a manga, and it is not a good idea to stop it’s activity then. You panicked because it kept showing the details of the pages it detected. I printed them to keep track, but I guess I forgot to turn that off when I released the version. So don’t panic, just use MC the normal way ๐Ÿ˜€

        Thank you for the screenshots, they proved what I suspected the error was. … Now comes the fixing part :’D

      • alright thats good to hear.i was just wondering if it was a bug cuz when i gave a random 1 word search.(i.e dungeon, rising, love) that happened and it was still running even after i finished my dinner(which took a bout 20mins).had to terminate MC.
        but got around this by typing the exact manga’s name. which took no time at all to finish.

        looking forward for the fix. no more right click+compress file routine when reading manga!

  15. i had downloaded mangacrazy v3.9.. then whats next?? i cant download anything? how to download ser:D

  16. i cant keep up in your steps can you give me steps for an easy download thanks

  17. Hey! I am unable to download anything it seems from mangafox and only some from batoto. The files give an “Error” before they can begin downloading. I’ve tried this on windows 7 and 8. Thanks!

    • Hi tylerf, thank you for reporting this. Seems to be a recurring issue… Gotta fix it asap ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for using MC!
      Geekista

A penny for your thoughts...

